Migrating Butterflies

I’m driving down the road and I notice small explosions on my windshield. I take in my surroundings and notice the air is filled with butterflies interconnected. They are migrating….flying and having sexual intercourse at the same time. This brief elation is interrupted when they slam into my windshield and smear against the glass. This is how I see the world, random butterflies, trying to fly and fuck at the same time. It’s beautiful, but then reality sets in and before they find my windshield they see their own reflections. They see their own reflections but do they reflect on it? They are dead now, and my windshield wipers smear their remains across view. My perspective on life has become eschewed.

Perpendicular Universe

~ by whereisdagnytaggart on January 7, 2010.

One Response to “Migrating Butterflies”

  1. I really like your metaphorical expression used here. You drew from a personal experience and applied it to how you view the world. It’s brilliant! Your words are breathtaking.

Leave a Reply

 
